Triple Crown

       The Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing, also known as the Triple Crown, consists of three races for three-year-old Thoroughbred horses.  Winning the Triple Crown is considered to be the highest achievement for a Thoroughbred race horse.  In the United states, the Triple Crown consists of three races: the Kentucky Derby,
the Preakness Stakes, and the Belmont Stakes.  The Kentucky Derby takes place at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Kentucky.  The Preakness Stakes takes place at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland, and the Belmont Stakes takes place at Belmont Park in Elmont,  New York.  Only eleven horses have won the Triple Crown. 
Since 1900 there have been 45 horses who won two of the three races.

Previous page: NM Breeders Futurity
Next page: Entries